MLS will contribute 35 players to the Concacaf Pre-Olympic in Guadalajara

This Thursday, March 18, the first national team tournament starts Concacaf in the middle of the Coronavirus pandemic, such as the Guadalajara Sub 23 Pre-Olympic Tournament, which provides two places for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, and the Major League Soccer (MLS) will make its contribution to the subcontinental contest.

In fact, the league will be one of the ones that contributes the most players to the competition, with a total of 35 footballers, of which 16 represent U.S, while Canada will be 11, followed by Costa Rica and El Salvador, with three each, plus Honduras and Dominican Republic, with one athlete each.

In the pre-Olympic qualifier in Guadalajara, qualifying for Tokyo 2020, in Bolavip We present the list of stars that will see action on Guadalajara soil, where the MLS team that contributes the most are Vancouver Whitecaps y CF Montreal with five elements, followed by San Jose Earthquakes y Real Salt Lake, among the 17 teams that have representatives.

Those summoned by USYNT (@USYNT).

MLS Representatives in Guadalajara Pre-Olympic


JT Marcinkowski – San José Earthquakes
Julián Araujo – LA Galaxy
Henry Kessler – New England Revolution
Juten Glad – Real Salt Lake
Mauricio Pineda – Chicago Fire
Jackson Yueill – San José Earthquakes
Jonathan Lewis – Colorado Rapids
Djordje Mihailovic – CF Montreal
Jesús Ferreira – FC Dallas
Matthew Freese – Philadelphia Union
Sam Vines – Colorado Rapids
Benji Michel – Orlando City
Andrés Perea – Orlando City
Aaron Herrera – Real Salt Lake
Hassani Dotson – Minnesota United
David Ochoa – Real Salt Lake


James Pantemis – CF Montreal
Zachary Brault Guillard – CF Montreal
Zorhan Bassong – CF Montreal
Derek Cornelius – Vancouver Whitecaps
Michael Baldisimo – Vancouver Whitecaps
Tajon Buchanan – New England Revolution
Ballou Jean- Yves – CF Montreal
Ryan Raposo – Vancouver Whitecaps
Theo Bair – Vancouver Whitecaps
Callum Montgomery – Minnesota United
Patrick Metcalfe – Vancouver Whitecaps

Costa Rica

Marvin Loria – Portland Timbers
Randall Leal –  Nashville SC
Luis Diaz – Columbus Crew

The Savior

Tomás Romero – LAFC
Eric Calvillo – San José Earthquakes
Edgar Alguera – San José Earthquakes

Dominican Republic

Edison Azcona – Inter Miami


Douglas Martínez – Real Salt Lake


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.